List Executive Members of  KARBI ANGLONG AUTONOMOUS COUNCIL & Their Portfolios

As Per KAAC Notification No. KAAC/LD.16/2007/14/514 dtd. 1st March'2007

Sl. No.

Name of the Executive Members (EMs)

Subjects/Departments allocated

1   Sri Mongal Sing Engti, CEM

   DRDA, Transport,all Centrally Sponsored Projects  and any other Subjects/Departments not  allocated to any other EMs.

2  Shri Sum Ronghang, EM

   PHE, Land Revenue, Art & Culture ( State & Council Sector)

3  Shri Pradip Singnar, EM    PWD,Weight & Measures (Legal Metrology)
4  Shri Pradeep Rongpi, EM    Irrigation, Nazarat
5  Shri Sing Teron ,EM Water Resources ( Flood Control), Industries.
6  Shri Bhuban Ch. Terang, EM  Health & Family Welfare, Town & Country Planning, Town Committee Affairs.
7  Shri Bidya Sing Rongpi, EM  Education (Primary,Higher and College Education), Adult Education, SSA, Library.
8  Shri Hemari Teron, EM  Forests, Taxation, Council Works.
9  Shri Mongal Sing Timung, EM  Agriculture, Museum.
10  Shri Longki Timung, EM  Soil Conservation, Excise.
11  Shri D. Uphing Maslai, EM  Fisheries, Co-operation.
12  Smt. Premola Beypi, EM  P&RD, Social Welfare, ICDS
13  Smt. Kuntila Ronghangpi, EM Handloom & Textile, Food & Civil Supplies.
14  Shri Bhupen Hasnu, EM  Sericulture, Sports & Youth Welfare
15  Shri Tarendra Brahma, EM  Animal Husbandary & Veterinary, Tourism.